Members of the FCA Smaller Business Practitioner Panel are all senior practitioners from smaller firms across the regulated community.

Appointments to the Panel are generally based on nominations made by relevant trade associations and following a thorough due diligence process. Membership is kept under regular review to ensure that its composition continues to be relevant and representative of the regulated community.

Members are formally appointed by the Financial Conduct Authority and the Chair must have the formal approval of the Treasury.

The Chair of the Panel also represents the interests of small firms as an ex-officio member of the FCA Practitioner Panel.

This person is the Chair

Craig Errington

Group Chief Executive of Wesleyan

James Bawa

Chief Executive of Monmouthshire Building Society.

Andrew Chapman

Chief Executive Officer of The Exeter

Nicholas Coghill

Chief Executive Officer of City Asset Management Plc

Gerald Grimes

Formerly, Managing Director, Hitachi Capital Consumer Finance

Richard Haas

Chief Executive Officer of CapeView Capital LLP

Gemma Harle

Managing Director of TenetLIME

Robin Keyte

Director of Keyte Ltd

Peter Minter

Chairman, Moneybarn

Phillip Monks, OBE

Chief Executive, Aldermore Bank Plc

Ashley Rogoff

Founder and Managing Director of Ashley Page Insurance Brokers Ltd

Sue Round

Director of Group Investments and Senior Fund Manager, EdenTree Investment Management

Marlene Shiels, OBE, FCIBS (Hon)

Chief Executive of Capital Credit Union